Busan Metropolitan City

Search
About
Busan
City
Government
Culture
& Tourism
Transportation
Business
Residents
Help

Residents

National Holidays

Residents > National Holidays

Korean Holidays in 2018

Korean Holidays in 2018
Day Date National Holiday
Monday January 1 New Year's Day in the solar calendar
Thursday February 15 Korean New Year Holiday
Friday February 16 New Year's Day in the lunar calendar
Saturday February 17 Korean New Year Holiday
Thursday March 1 Independence Movement Day
Saturday May 5 Children's Day
Monday May 7 Substitute day for Children's Day
Tuesday May 22 Buddha's Birthday
Wednesday June 6 Memorial Day
Wednesday August 15 Liberation Day
Monday September 24 Chuseok (Korean Thanksgiving)
Tuesday September 25 Chuseok Holiday (Day after Chuseok)
Wednesday September 26 Substitute day for Chuseok
Wednesday October 3 National Foundation Day
Tuesday October 9 Hangul Day - also called Hangul Proclamation Day or Korean Alphabet Day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day